Infinite Reflection question

Asked by brcap 4 years ago

Just making sure..

Say I have a Dungeon Geists locking down an opponents creature, and cast an Infinite Reflection onto another creature I control. As Dungeon Geists ceases to be Dungeon Geists the tapped creature he was locking down untaps as per usual, correct?

Thanks guys

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No.

Whenever a card references its own name, but doesn't use it in the context "a card named ~" or "cards named ~," then the mention is self-referential and means "this object." Dungeon Geists's ability doesn't care about the name of the source; it just cares about the source object itself.

April 24, 2015 9:14 p.m.

sonnet666 says... #2

Adding on to this that Dungeon Geists' ability is a triggered ability with a duration that exists completely independently of it, so Dungeon Geists doesn't need to retain the ability for the creature to remain locked down.

April 24, 2015 10:20 p.m.

brcap says... #3

Cheers fellas

April 25, 2015 8:15 a.m.

This discussion has been closed