If I enchant an artifact land (i.e. Darksteel Citadel) with Ensoul Artifact could I copy the creature it creates with Fated Infatuation?

Asked by kupalord 3 years ago

for example:

Turn 1: i play Darksteel Citadel + Ornithopter and Springleaf Drum

turn 2: Ensoul Artifact targetting Darksteel Citadel + Island

turn 3: tap Springleaf Drum + Ornithopter + 2 islands; cast Fated Infatuation

follow up question: what token would be created here? would it be a 5/5 creature or just a copy of darksteel citadel?

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

Whenever you make a copy of something, you only copy the original printed copiable values of the copied object. (name ,mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty).

Any effects on the copied object are not copied, like the Ensoul Artifact in your situation. Your end result would just be a token copy of a Darksteel Citadel .

August 3, 2014 4:24 a.m.

This discussion has been closed