I cast a bestow card on an opponent's creature, then remove the creature, control of the enchantment creature goes where?

Asked by bushido_man96 6 months ago

Question on control of enchantment creatures that are bestowed onto opponent's creatures. I cast Nimbus Naiad on an opponent's creature. When I destroy that creature, does the Nimbus Naiad return to my control, or the owner of the creature I cast it on? I think it returns to me, like the older licid spells would, but want to make sure.

RicketyEng says... Accepted answer #1

Whenever you cast an aura on any permanent, you control the aura regardless of who controls the enchanted permanent. Unless some other effect states otherwise, the bestowed creature stays under your control (and was never under anyone else's control).

May 17, 2017 2:13 p.m.

bushido_man96 says... #2

That's what I thought, but wanted confirmation. Thank you.

May 17, 2017 3:19 p.m.

Please login to comment