How does Bestow work?

Asked by AngryBearTony 4 years ago

Essentially, my question is this. I have Herald of Torment in my hand, and Typhoid Rats on the field (just a cheesy example). Now Herald costs to cast. His Bestow costs . Do I have the option of paying the Bestow cost to immediately cast him as an aura? Also, say I hard cast him as a creature. Can I then later pay the Bestow cost to cast him as an aura? This is where I'm a little dicey on the rules.

Zaghrog says... Accepted answer #1

Bestow provides an alternate casting cost and it only works when you are casting him so no, you can't use Bestow to turn Herald of Torment into an Aura while he is a creature. If you cast the Herald from your hand for his Bestow cost, you get the Aura version that turns into a creature if he stops being an Aura.

October 9, 2014 3:50 p.m.

AngryBearTony says... #2

Well, that kind of blows donkey balls. I'm glad I have the option when casting from my hand, but man, it would be really nice if I could Bestow him later on. Thanks for your answer.

October 9, 2014 4:16 p.m.

This discussion has been closed