How do Hellkite Charger and Blade of Selves interact?

Asked by Quells 4 years ago

Will I get extra combat phases for each token made by Blade of Selves if I've payed the mana for the ability on Hellkite Charger?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. An ability that triggers when a creature attacks only triggers when that creature is declared as an attacker. Creatures that are put onto the battlefield attacking are attacking creatures (because they're currently attacking something), but they never attacked (because they were not declared as attackers).

Only the original Hellkite Charger's ability will trigger.

Further, even if the abilities did trigger, you would still need to pay for them individually. Paying for one of them wouldn't satisfy any of the others' requirements.

May 9, 2016 10:42 p.m.

Quells says... #2

Thank you Epochalyptik, I was having a difficult time finding the particular ruling that would apply to it.

May 9, 2016 10:58 p.m.

This discussion has been closed