Holding Priority

Asked by FALLEN-X-ANGEL 4 years ago

Suppose the active player has priority and casts something like Jace, the Mind Sculptor . When jace is on the the stack, Could the active player still hold priority and cast Angel's Grace and keep the inactive player from countering, and or adding to the stack, thus letting Jace resolve? Or once Angel's Grace resolves, could the inactive player still respond to the Jace.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

The stack always resolves one object at a time. Although split second means that players can't cast spells or activate nonmana abilities while Angel's Grace is on the stack, players are free to do these things once Angel's Grace resolves.

May 10, 2015 7:35 p.m.

This discussion has been closed