Golos, Tireless Pilgrim's Ability

Asked by Zetaomegan 2 months ago

So i plan to build a Golos, Tireless Pilgrim Commander deck and i was wondering if his ability acted as casting the spell. as in its rules text it refers to casting cards but on the card itself it says you may play the exiled card without paying its mana cost (Not directly saying you cast it)

Basically i want to know if i can get the cast trigger on an eldrazi titan like Ulamog, the Ceaseless Hunger with Golos' ability

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, that will work. When the word "play" is used like this it means "play it if it's a land and cast it if it's a spell".

July 16, 2019 11:55 p.m.

Caerwyn says... #2

In the future, please remember to hit the green “mark as answer” button to indicate your question has been resolved. Since this question has been answered for a couple of days with no follow-up questions, I have gone ahead and marked an answer on your behalf.

July 21, 2019 3:44 p.m.

Please login to comment