God interaction question

Asked by SabreMase 5 years ago

What happens when you play Harness by Force and take control of Thassa, God of the Sea where the caster of harness has ZERO devotion to blue?

billpasdmf says... Accepted answer #1

You would gain Thassa, God of the Sea until the end of turn. It would cease being a creature but you would still control it and would still be able to use it's activated ability. Harness by Force only cares that it was a creature when you originally targeted it.

June 6, 2014 6:36 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note that control of Thassa, God of the Sea will return to your opponent at the end of the turn. The permanent doesn't need to be a creature to return.

June 6, 2014 6:56 p.m.

This discussion has been closed