Followed Footsteps Entering on Opponents?

Asked by scotchtapedsleeves 7 months ago

In Followed Footsteps 's rule text both on the gatherer and on the actual card it doesn't state whether I could make this copy enter under an opponent's control. Could I?

cdkime says... Accepted answer #1

It will enter under your control:

Rule 110.2a: If an effect instructs a player to put an object onto the battlefield, that object enters the battlefield under that player’s control unless the effect states otherwise.

August 9, 2018 11:26 p.m.

Please login to comment