Electrolyze

Asked by Adams880 5 years ago

If I cast Electrolyze targeting both points of damage on an Archaeomancer, and someone kills it before my Electrolyze resolves, does the spell fizzle? Or do I still get to draw a card?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

If a spell or ability has targets and all of those targets become illegal by the time the spell or ability would resolve, then the spell or ability is countered by the game rules. None of its effects happen.

December 29, 2014 2:01 p.m.

This discussion has been closed