Earthcraft + Shrieking Drake = infinite?

Asked by Cryptomancer 4 years ago

Suppose you have the following board state: Earthcraft, one untapped Island, Shrieking Drake in hand. Can this go infinitely? Here's how I think it works, let me know if I'm wrong. Thanks!

1) Tap island, play Shrieking Drake

2) Shrieking Drake's triggered ability goes on the stack

3) You respond to the triggered ability by activating Earthcraft's activated ability, tapping Shrieking Drake to untap your Island

4) Shrieking Drake's triggered ability resolves, targeting itself, returning it to your hand

5) Go to step 1

Yes, this is for Animar, Soul of Elements EDH. Don't judge me :)

merrowMania says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, this works.

April 27, 2015 4:16 p.m.

billpasdmf says... #2

Emrakul turn 4 with that combo.

April 27, 2015 5:03 p.m.

Cryptomancer says... #3

Emrakul, the Aeons Torn is banned in EDH.

April 27, 2015 5:28 p.m.

manbearpig01 says... #4

Aluren works as well for free cast.

March 6, 2017 3:29 a.m.

Please login to comment