Does War's Toll negate War Cadence's Block Cost?

Asked by BMHKain 4 months ago

Recently, something came up to me as I'm still making it. War Cadence requires to exempt the "No Blocks Allowed" situation, where is not only the number of creatures to block with, but also what to pay for each. Then War's Toll comes in, & tapping for mana via lands would mean the cost is for nothing unless you've some Rocks.

Would tapping a land for automatically trigger War's Toll, negating any other Land as they tap, or does all that Mana enter the Mana Pool anyway?

DragonSliver09 says... Accepted answer #1

War's Toll is a triggered ability that uses the stack and can be responded to. in response to the trigger, a player may tap all their lands for mana.

October 23, 2019 7:45 p.m.

Kogarashi says... #2

Also I wonder where you're getting War Cadence 's being the number of creatures to block with or the cost to exempt the "no blocks" situation.

The way that card works is that you as its controller pay to activate the ability, where is how much you want your opponent to pay per blocking creature. Then, when your opponent chooses to block your attacks, they must pay for each creature they choose to block. You can set to 2 and they can still block with 0, 1, 2, 10, etc. creatures, however many they have available and the mana to cover (since 3, for instance, would cost 6 mana in order to pay the blocking "tax").

October 23, 2019 9:19 p.m.

Please login to comment