Does the "beginning of the next end step" mean another player's end step if it is already your end step?

Asked by dragonstryke58 5 years ago

For clarification, I was looking at the interaction of Aura fetch cards like Boonweaver Giant and Skybind .

Here's specifically what I am thinking about. I have Skybind on the field and I bring Boonweaver Giant into play, which allows me to fetch an aura and attach it to him. I attach a bestow creature to him, which causes Skybind to trigger, allowing me to exile Boonweaver Giant and giving me the creature of the bestow card. When the beginning of the next end step happens (which is my end step) Boonweaver Giant fetches another bestow creature to him, thus triggering Skybind 's Constellation ability all over again.

I am assuming that if I choose to exile Boonweaver Giant again, this time when he returns to the battlefield, he will return during the next player's end step. Am I correct?

dragonstryke58 says... #1

Sorry, I just realized something:

Bestow creatures aren't actually counted as auras unless their bestow cost is paid correct? So the Boonweaver Giant wouldn't be able to fetch them in the first place...

July 12, 2014 11:41 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Your realization is correct. Bestow creatures are only ever Auras if they are cast for their bestow costs. In the library, graveyard, and hand, and on the battlefield while not Auras, bestow cards are just enchantment creatures.

July 12, 2014 11:47 p.m.

dragonstryke58 says... #3

Is my first assumption also correct? The next time the Boonweaver Giant would see play is the next players turn since it is already my end step?

July 12, 2014 11:49 p.m.

dragonstryke58 says... #4

Never mind. I was able to find a question with the answer I was looking for at Does Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker and Leyline of Singularity create an infinite loop?

Thanks for the help.

July 13, 2014 12:12 a.m.

This discussion has been closed