Does Sower of Temptation return the creature taken when enchanted with Song of the Dryads ?

Asked by Bizagon 8 months ago

I wanted to confirm if I use Sower of Temptation or a Banisher Priest on my opponent's creature and they use Song of the Dryads or Imprisoned in the Moon on my creature they will not get their creature back as both of the creatures' I mentioned effects are until those creatures leave the battlefield and they are not leaving just becoming lands?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

Turning them into lands will not result in them getting their creatures back, however if Sower of Temptation or Banisher Priest leave the battlefield while lands (perhaps you opponent then Strip Mines them), they will get their creatures back.

May 12, 2018 2:10 p.m.

Bizagon says... #2

Thank you Neotrup.

May 12, 2018 2:21 p.m.

Please login to comment