Does Hazezon Tamar's LTB exile specify "sand" and "warrior" creatures or only "sand warrior" creatures?

Asked by SaltySpecula 9 months ago

This could actually relate to several creatures with similar boardwide effects, but with Hazezon Tamar, his ability says 'When Hazezon Tamar leaves the battlefield, exile all Sand Warriors."

My question is more whether "sand warriors" can only be considered a single creature type, or can each word be considered listed as it's own individual creature type?

Would also be super appreciative of being pointed to a specific rule from the list that makes that clear, I couldn't turn up anything in my search ( apparently not sure what to search for when it comes to looking through the rules )

SteelSentry says... Accepted answer #1

From his Oracle rulings:

"When Hazezon Tamars second ability resolves, all permanents with both the Sand and Warrior creature types are exiled, not just the Sand Warrior creature tokens it created. Permanents that have just one of those types are unaffected."

September 5, 2017 1:56 a.m.

SaltySpecula says... #2

Not sure how I didn't see that last time I looked.

Thanks buddy!

September 5, 2017 10:27 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

Keep in mind that all types are one word each. If an effect refers to something of type "X Y," it means something with both type X and type Y.

September 5, 2017 12:11 p.m.

Please login to comment