Does card:Creakwood Leige give it's token +2/+2 or +1/+1?

Asked by MrPiesGuy 5 months ago

Creakwood Liege gives other black creatures you control +1/+1 and other green creature you control +1/+1. It makes a 1/1 black AND green creature token. Does it give the token 2 +1/+1 effects or just one? In essence, is the token a 2/2 or a 3/3?

ClockworkSwordfish says... Accepted answer #1

It gives them +2/+2! This is exactly why his two pumping abilities are separated out. In the case of Death Baron, for instance, it's a single check being performed, so a creature that was both a zombie and a skeleton would still only get +1/+1. All of the Lieges from Shadowmoor have two separate abilities, though, meaning both can apply to one creature. He does indeed make a 3/3 token every turn.

May 16, 2018 4:20 p.m.

MrPiesGuy says... #2

Thanks Swordfish!

May 17, 2018 12:35 p.m.

Please login to comment