Do I get infinite turns this way?

Asked by Spook9MM 7 months ago

Playing Boros. I have Yosei, the Morning Star in play. I cast Splinter Twin on Yosei... the token will die to the legendary rule BEFORE it would be exiled, so therefore my opponent skips their turn, and I can tap 5 permanents. Then repeat, and repeat, etc... Correct??

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

It's not infinite turns, as they still take turns, including drawing cards so they may still find an answer, depending on the format. But, yes, this will keep them from untapping, while tapping down their stuff, so it will likely secure your victory.

August 10, 2018 7:27 p.m.

Please login to comment