do abilitys of constilation set off heroic?

Asked by migit2 5 years ago

Oakheart Dryads ability on Phalanx Leader . Does it set of Phalanx Leader ability

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1

No, Heroic only is triggered by being targeted by a spell you cast.

August 6, 2014 9:50 p.m.

migit2 says... #2

Thanks, I had a big dibate over that because I played the aposite, but what about planswalker abilitys?

August 6, 2014 9:57 p.m.

pskinn01 says... #3

The trigger for heroic, is you casting a spell that targets it.

So only spells that you cast and spells that are copies of a spell that was copied by a spell or an ability that states you may cast the copy.

Also, only 1 triggered ability per spell, no matter how many times that spell targets the creature.

August 6, 2014 10:02 p.m.

This discussion has been closed