could someone explain "rebound" mechanic?

Asked by firemanefruitcake 5 years ago

Im looking at the card World at War and my understanding of rebound is since it gets exiled when you cast it, theres no effect until you cast it from exile next turn. Seems strange to me so i want someone to explain it.

Also since you cast it from exile, does that mean you can use it turn after turn?

GlistenerAgent says... Accepted answer #1

This is how rebound works. Let's say I cast World at War during my first main phase. The spell will resolve, and as it resolves it will be put into exile. The spell will take effect, providing you with an additional combat phase and main phase. At the beginning of your next upkeep, the rebound will trigger, allowing you to recast the card for free. This time around, however, the card will be put into the graveyard when it resolves. Rebound spells let you use them again on the next turn, then they are put into the graveyard.

September 28, 2014 8:50 a.m.

This discussion has been closed