Conjured Currency Interaction

Asked by Valmek 5 years ago

Say I have Conjured Currency our and my upkeep happens and I take say Archangel of Thune then I end up giving Archangel Gift of Immortality and sacrifice it with say Bubbling Cauldron would I get Archangel of Thune back or my opponent since I now have control or is the 'owner' factor of Gift still goes for him and he/she gets it?

Rhadamanthus says... #1

Gift of Immortality specifically says "owner", so your opponent gets Archangel of Thune .

Also, when a card changes zones the game treats it as a new object with no relation to what it was before (minus a few exceptions that don't apply here). Conjured Currency 's control-changing effect stops applying to the Archangel when it moves to the graveyard.

May 29, 2014 10:06 a.m.

Boza says... Accepted answer #2

The owner of any card is the player who started the game with this card in his/her deck. So, in this case the opponent will get their angel back. NOte that you do not need to steal the Archangel - you can enchant it with Gift at any point (though you cannot sacrifice it to Cauldron), but the result will be the same.

May 29, 2014 10:11 a.m.

Valmek says... #3

Well my point was to exchange control, put Gift on it, sacrifice it and permanently gain control of it but didn't know if it'd work, thanks guys for the answers.

May 29, 2014 10:24 a.m.

This discussion has been closed