Auto-suggestions on decks are now available

Flamewake Phoenix

Asked by Maestro-yw 2 years ago

Am i casting a creature spell when i use Flamewake Phoenix his ability when he is in the graveyard ?

acbooster says... Accepted answer #1

No. The ability doesn't use the word "cast" so you wouldn't cast it. Magic is very precise with wording, so a card does exactly as it (or its Oracle text in the case of older cards) says it does.

September 30, 2017 10:57 a.m.

Neotrup says... #2

Contrast to the wording on Worldheart Phoenix which does say cast, despite having a very different cast cost (and effect) from the graveyard.

September 30, 2017 11:13 a.m.

Please login to comment