Fatestitcher + Illusionist's Bracers - Can the copy from the Bracers target Fatestitcher?

Asked by Cryptomancer 4 years ago

Suppose I have a Fatestitcher equipped with Illusionist's Bracers. Normally he can't target himself, but since the source of the copy is the equipment not the creature, can the copy target the creature? My interpretation is yes, but I just wanted to make sure. Thanks.

ItchiUchiha117 says... Accepted answer #1

Actually, the source of the ability is still the Fatestitcher, so it still can't target itself. Sorry.

February 2, 2016 10:20 p.m.

Cryptomancer says... #2

Hmm, there's also the wording that says "You may choose new targets for the copy". Do the new targets have the same restrictions as the source ability?

February 2, 2016 10:23 p.m.

ItchiUchiha117 says... #3

Yes, they do.

February 2, 2016 10:27 p.m.

This discussion has been closed