card combos

Asked by itsdip30 2 years ago

if i have a Bubbling Cauldron and a Mind Slash on the field, can i pay 1 and B to get both effects of one creatures sacrifice?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

No, it doesn't work that way. In an activated ability, everything before the ":" is part of the cost, and you have to pay the full cost separately for each ability. If you want to activate both Bubbling Cauldron and Mind Slash then you're going to have to sacrifice two different creatures.

October 23, 2016 11:58 p.m.

itsdip30 says... #2

thank you so much that clears up everything

October 24, 2016 12:09 a.m.

This discussion has been closed