Can you copy quirion ranger's ability?

Asked by SirFowler 9 months ago

Let's say I have an Illusionist's Bracers and I attach it to Quirion Ranger. Can I use the ability twice each turn since it copies the ability rather than having to activate the ability of Quirion Ranger itself?

Tyrant-Thanatos says... Accepted answer #1

The "use this ability only once each turn" clause Oracles to read as "activate this ability only once each turn". This alone tells me that the limitation here is on how many times a turn you can pay the ability's cost in order to put it onto the stack. Effects which copy that ability while it is on the stack will be unaffected by this limitation, and thus cards like Illusionist's Bracers will work just fine.

February 12, 2018 9:44 p.m.

Please login to comment