can i draw 4 cards from humble defector and triton tactics

Asked by WARPOPE 4 years ago

First Humble Defector activates, putting its ability on the stack.

With the ability on the stack, Humble Defector is targeted by an untap ability, Triton Tactics which is allowed to resolve.

Then Humble Defector is activated again, putting an additional copy of its ability on the stack.

At this point, the first Humble Defector ability on the stack will resolve, drawing two cards and giving the opponent control of Humble Defector . The “Draw two cards” clause of any subsequent copies on the stack will resolve as normal, even with the creature already defected...?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. The draw is not dependent on you still controlling Humble Defector. The ability will resolve and do as much as it can, provided the target (your opponent) is still a legal target.

March 26, 2015 2:21 a.m.

WARPOPE says... #2

thank you for your time and knowledge sire.

March 26, 2015 2:22 a.m.

This discussion has been closed