Can I cast Triton Tactics with no target creatures?

Asked by MinscAndBoo 5 years ago

The board is empty and I want to cast my Illusory Angel . Can I cast Triton Tactics choosing no target creatures just so I can cast the angel? I'm guessing yes, because "up to one" abilities and spells let you choose no targets.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, but only because you are permitted to choose "up to two" targets. If the spell required one or more targets, you would need to declare that many legal targets.

July 29, 2014 8:58 a.m.

This discussion has been closed