Can Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip be used as a Commander?

Asked by BlckGaming 6 years ago

I dont know if this has been asked before. I was just curious.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. To be a general, a card must be a Legendary Creature in its primary form. is legendary, but it's an Artifact - Equipment in its primary form.

February 8, 2012 9:11 p.m.

PKman says... #2

I've heard similar questions asked before, and yeah Epochalyptik is correct for official rules, but honestly if the people you play with allow it (assuming it's casual play) as long as you can correctly play with it (I'm not too familiar with EDH, so I don't REALLY know how that would work) you can use it.

February 8, 2012 10:23 p.m.

PKman says... #3

Wait never mind, I'm totally incorrect...disregard that, Elbrus wouldn't work either way...

February 8, 2012 10:29 p.m.

This discussion has been closed