Bypass effect?

Asked by Bobby654 6 months ago

Here's what went down. I watched someone cast a card with myriad. He attacked with it and set 5 tokens out with it. one of those tokens went after a guy with Propaganda out. we were confused on whenever the one who attacked had to pay the 2 since it was the token going after the Propaganda user and not the original

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Let's include an example of myriad for the readers who may not be familiar with it: Herald of the Host

You don't have to pay mana for the token that's put onto the battlefield attacking the player with Propaganda.

Effects that have something to do with whether or how a creature "attacks" are only figured in when a player is declaring attackers at the beginning of the Declare Attackers step of combat. They don't affect creatures that are put directly onto the battlefield attacking, which is what myriad does.

January 7, 2017 9:11 p.m.

This discussion has been closed