Break Through the Line + Manifest.

Asked by Gzuis 5 years ago

Can i use the Break Through the Line effect and pop my creature face up for attack? or when i turn my creature face up the effect vanish?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

The effect will remain. Break Through the Line's ability cares about power only for the purposes of targeting. What happens to the creature after the ability resolves is irrelevant. And the creature will still be the same object when turned face up; it only changes some characteristics.

January 29, 2015 3:35 p.m.

Gidgetimer says... #2

Manifested creatures remain the same game object after they are flipped face up. This means that any auras, counters, and temporary effects that were applied to the face down version apply to the face up creature. Break Through the Line only has the "power 2 or less" clause on targeting so the creature will still be unblockable after it is turned face up.

January 29, 2015 3:37 p.m.

Gzuis says... #3

Thanks for the fast answers.

January 29, 2015 3:44 p.m.

This discussion has been closed