Bloodcrazed Goblin&Furor of the Bitten

Asked by Not_Sure 9 months ago

Does Furor of the Bitten's ability overwrite Bloodcrazed Goblin's inability to attack unless opponent has been damaged this turn? Also does Furor of the Bitten overwrite summoning sickness?

Tyrant-Thanatos says... Accepted answer #2

No and no. An aura would have to grant Haste in order to overwrite summoning sickness. The two effects of Furor of the Bitten and Bloodcrazed Goblin do interact though. The resulting creature would be a 4/4 that can only attack, and HAS to attack, if your opponent has been dealt damage this turn.

February 9, 2018 8:54 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

The key is the phrase "if able." If a creature has a restriction that makes it unable to attack, then it won't be forced to.

February 9, 2018 8:56 p.m.

Yeah, as Epochalyptik put it, the phrase "if able" on Furor of the Bitten is key. Because Bloodcrazed Goblin isn't able if your opponent hasn't taken damage, it isn't forced to attack.

February 9, 2018 8:59 p.m.

sonnet666 says... #5

Generally in Magic "can't" effects always take precedence over "have to" effects anyway, but must-attack effects always have that "if able" clause for this reason.

February 10, 2018 3:23 a.m.

Please login to comment