Blind obedience + splinter twin?

Asked by MTGJustice 5 years ago

How does Blind Obedience interact with Splinter Twin ? does it stop the infinite combo with Pestermite ? What about Pithing Needle ? how does that interact with Pestermite in the splinter twin combo?

Draugo says... Accepted answer #1

With Blind Obedience you can still make an arbitrary number of Pestermite s, you just can't attack with them, but if you have some other means to take advantage of them then you can still win with the combo (say Purphoros, God of the Forge ).
You didn't say what Pithing Needle is naming so I assume it's naming the creature Splinter Twin is enchanting. In that case you can't activate the ability at all and so can't make an arbitrary number of Pestermite s

June 12, 2014 1:53 a.m.

MTGJustice says... #2

So there is no time between The end of my turn and the beginning of my opponent's upkeep to create tokens?

June 12, 2014 1:59 a.m.

agGravity says... #3

Well there actually is one, at the end step, when you must exile all of the tokens, there is a priority check between both player before passing the turn. At that priority if the Player controlling the enchanted Pestermite may activate the ability and the token created from it won't disappear until the beginning of the next end step.

June 12, 2014 2:28 a.m.

agGravity says... #4

Sorry I didn't reread myself; Correction:

At that priority if the Player controlling the enchanted Pestermite activate his ability, the token created from it won't disappear until the beginning of the next end step.

June 12, 2014 2:29 a.m.

darthfrog says... #5

Pithing Needle is not good against Splinter Twin combo because you can't name the enchantment since it give the creature the ability and since they have multiple targets, you are only killing part of their combo. Torpor Orb is a better stick to throw in the wheels of the Twin combo

June 12, 2014 10 a.m.

This discussion has been closed