Auriok Champion, Captain of the Watch and Legion Initiative combo

Asked by Gabriel_Max_Dark 4 years ago

I have an Auriok Champion , a Captain of the Watch and a Legion's Initiative on the battlefield. I exile all creatures with the Legions ability.

When they come to the batlefield am I right in assuming that they both come at the same time so I can't get life from the Captain of the Watch entering the battlefield?

On the other hand they both have triggered abilities. The rules say that I can pick the order in which they trigger. Can I arrange them in an order that will allow me to gain life from the 3 tokens that enter the battlefield from the Captain?

Boza says... #1

Creatures entering the battlefield see each other entering, so you will be able to the desired results.

1/ Exile Initiative.2/ Have creatures come back.3/ Stack the triggers so that the Captain's resolves first4/ Profit!

October 8, 2014 10:54 a.m.

So that would mean that in the end I gain 4 life because the Champion sees the Captain and the 3 tokens, right?

October 8, 2014 11:10 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #3

First, the rules say nothing about you being able to pick the order in which the abilities trigger. The abilities trigger simultaneously. You pick the order in which you place them onto the stack.

It doesn't matter how you stack the triggers. Auriok Champion 's ability will trigger for each other creature that enters the battlefield, including any creatures that enter simultaneously, and each resolution will give you 1 life. You'll gain 4 life in all, and this number won't change no matter how you stack anything.

October 8, 2014 11:15 a.m.

This discussion has been closed