Auras on gods

Asked by lollyx 3 years ago

If Keranos, God of Storm got enchantend by auras Such as Phyresis does he still got the ability infect and therefor the infect ability got applied to the 3 damage he Can deal each turn?

Denial048 says... #1

Be careful when linking cards, you have accidentally linked a deck. Keranos, God of Storms

Infect affects all types of damage, not just combat damage. Therefore, the damage Keranos deals with his ability will deal 3 poison counters instead of 3 damage.

Good little combo.

March 10, 2017 6:56 p.m.

Neotrup says... #2

Note this only works if you enchant him while he's a creature, and only for as long as he stays a creature. If your devotion drops to low, he'll stop being a creature and the enchantment will fall off and go to the graveyard.

March 10, 2017 8:18 p.m.

lollyx says... #3

Denial048 i was interested with the After devotion drop, Sorry i wasn't that clear'

Neotrup May you explain me why the enchant drop off after the devotion drop? as i Remember the rules the target must be legal as cast, as resolve then must remain a permanent onto the battlefield

March 11, 2017 3:25 a.m.

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #4

From the comprehensive rules:

303.4c If an Aura is enchanting an illegal object or player as defined by its enchant ability and other applicable effects, the object it was attached to no longer exists, or the player it was attached to has left the game, the Aura is put into its owner's graveyard. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.)

Because the enchantment is no longer a creature, it is an illegal object for the aura to be enchanting and thus is put into its owner's graveyard once devotion falls too low. Because this is a state-based action it does not check if devotion fell too low as long as it's back up to the required amount (such as during the resolution of Scrap Mastery in a deck that uses many colored artifacts).

March 11, 2017 4:45 a.m.

Please login to comment