attacking planeswalkers and players

Asked by arcain45 6 years ago

When you declare if your attacking the player or the Planeswalker can you declare that you are attacking both. For example could you send one of your creatures or spells to attack a planewalker while at the same time sending another creature or spell to attack the player in the same turn?

ShadeSlayer17 says... Accepted answer #1

Yeah if a planeswalker is at 3 and u have a 1/1 and a galv blast and u have a 3/3 u can either attack the planeswalker with the 3/3 and kill it and send the 1/1 at the player or vice versa hope it helped

July 5, 2011 8:09 p.m.

arcain45 says... #2

yes thanks that helped

July 5, 2011 8:18 p.m.

ShadeSlayer17 says... #3


July 5, 2011 8:21 p.m.

damaging spells can not target players, when you deal damage to a player with a spell or ability you may redirect all of it to a plainswalker they controle

must be all or nothing though you cant redirect half the damage from 1 spell to the plainswalker and the rest to the player

July 6, 2011 2:50 a.m.

This discussion has been closed