Arbiter of the Ideal Inspire ability

Asked by Zeondragon 4 years ago

If the card i reveal with Arbiter of the Ideal is a land, does that count towards my land play for the turn?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

No. "Playing" a land is a specific kind of action, and simply putting one onto the battlefield doesn't count towards your land play for the turn. This is why mana ramp cards like Explosive Vegetation, etc. are able to work and be useful.

May 4, 2015 10:59 p.m.

Zeondragon says... #2

Ok thank you

May 4, 2015 11:08 p.m.

This discussion has been closed