Another Wizarding Question

Asked by DarkMagician 2 months ago

As I build my Inalla deck I find myself with one question after another... so here's another:

If I control Willbreaker and activate Galecaster Colossus targeting my opponents creature I gain control of that creature, this is where my question arises. Now that I control the creature will Galecasters ability fizzle so that I retain control or will the targeted creature still be returned to its owners hand?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, this one works. After Willbreaker causes the creature to change to your control it will be an illegal target for Galecaster Colossus's ability and won't be returned to its owner's hand.

September 11, 2017 9:31 p.m.

DarkMagician says... #2

Rhadamanthus that's what I thought but I just wanted to be sure, thanks a lot.

September 11, 2017 9:39 p.m.

Please login to comment