Alesha, Who Smiles at Death vs Ghostly Prison

Asked by polydeuces17 6 months ago

Attack using Alesha, Who Smiles at Death pay the 2 mana to attack due to Ghostly Prison, pay the 2 mana to grab a creature from the graveyard, do they have to pay another 2 mana for the new attacking creature because of Ghostly Prison?

Quantumsandwich says... Accepted answer #1

Ghostly Prison imposes a cost on declaring a creature as an attacker. When the new creature arrives on the board, Alesha, Who Smiles at Death says it is already "attacking," so no cost needs to be paid for Ghostly Prison.

May 18, 2017 4:42 p.m.

polydeuces17 says... #2

Then the second part of the card would make no sense, since it says "for each creature that IS attacking". The wording used on the card says that the mana is paid regardless of how the creature came to be attacking. I mean it's all one sentence.

May 19, 2017 4:02 p.m.

Please login to comment