A couple of questions

Asked by Andysaurus_Rex 3 years ago

First, is a question about double strike life link and death touch. Let's say I have Kor duelist equipped with a Basilisk Collar he now has all abilities mentioned above. Now I attack my opponent they block and my first strike kills their monster and I gain 1 life. My question is what happens with the life link on the second strike? I understand my attack was blocked and without trample no damage is dealt to my opponent but is my second strike fizzled out completely or would I gain another life for it?

Second question involves Sigarda's Aid it says attach equipment when it comes into play. Does that mean I don't have to pay the equip cost?

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #1

  1. If the attacking creature doesn't have trample, then the damage that would be dealt in the "Regular" Combat Damage Step is not dealt because the blocking creature had already died. You'll only gain 1 life.

  2. Correct. This card bypasses the need to pay the equip cost only once. once the equipment is in play, in order to attach it to a different creature you must pay the cost.

July 23, 2016 3:59 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

In the future, please ask unrelated questions in separate threads.

July 23, 2016 8:18 p.m.

This discussion has been closed