Cipher and Reverberate

Standard forum

Posted on Jan. 31, 2013, 8:10 p.m. by Sniperops

So I get that the copied version of Cipher can't be put onto another card. But when I get to cast the copy of Shadow Slice because, lets say my Invisible Stalker just dealt combat damage, can I use a Reverberate or a Dual Casting to copy that copy?

Epochalyptik says... #2

Yes. The copy will still be a spell, but it won't be a card. Neither Reverberate nor Dual Casting requires the target spell be a spell card, so you're good to go.

January 31, 2013 8:22 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

Questions like this are more appropriately asked in the Q&A, by the way. It's not wrong to ask them in the forums, but we have a few rules gurus in the Q&A that will usually give you a fast and accurate answer.

January 31, 2013 8:30 p.m.

Sniperops says... #4

Oh okay, Thank you. Both for the suggestion and for the answer.

January 31, 2013 9:06 p.m.

acbooster says... #5

You could also use Chandra, the Firebrand 's -2 to copy it since Cipher says to cast the copy.

February 1, 2013 8:39 a.m.

This discussion has been closed