pie chart

Zedruu the greathearted EDH

Commander / EDH



I did my research on this one and I'm finally happy with the result. Thanks to everyone at Pandemonium Books and Games whose knowledge of old and obscure cards was invaluable.

Thought Lash has been errata'd, and thus taken out of the deck. I don't yet know what I'm putting in it's place.



Beware says... #1

Illusions of Grandeur also suffers the same fate as Thought Lash , I believe. It's not bad, but that's just a little food for thought. Your sweepers here are awful (barring Austere Command ). I really don't care for the Jaces here. I understand that Jace, the Mind Sculptor is there for Chromeshell Crab and Gilded Drake synergy, but it doesn't seem like that's actually anything this deck wants to accomplish. And Jace Beleren is just all around mediocre in a format with a critical mass of more bomb-y spells. Wild Research is one of my favorite cards for 100% of all WUR decks.

October 8, 2011 6:48 a.m.

ExiledSenpai says... #2

Illusions of Grandeur never worked the way Thought Lash did. It just says gain 20 life, give it to someone who will eventually be unable to pay it's upkeep.

As for the Jace's, I wanted better draw spells, and Recurring Insight just made me discard my cards. I can see cutting small Jace, probably for a draw spell of some sort.

October 8, 2011 3:50 p.m.

Beware says... #3

I misread Illusions.

October 8, 2011 4:13 p.m.

Raumance says... #4

How does the Thought Lash work with Zedruu?

November 24, 2011 6:02 p.m.

ExiledSenpai says... #5

You can no longer donate Thought Lash with Thought Lash's ability on the stack using Zedruu, then not pay, then have the opponent you gave the Thought Lash to remove their library from the game. The errata makes it so YOU remove your library from the game if you attempt to do this.

November 25, 2011 12:53 p.m.

RobSchneider says... #6

You can still just give away thought lash the turn you cast it, right? It's not as busted as stacking the trigger and then donating it, but saddling an opponent with the upkeep still seems pretty good.

January 8, 2016 3:57 p.m.

ExiledSenpai says... #7

Yes, you can still do that. But your opponent can just choose not to pay the upkeep.

January 14, 2016 1:40 p.m.

ANoyola says... #8

Ifyou've donated Thoughtlash to your opponent, and they don't pay the upkeep, wouldn't they exile their library?

May 12, 2016 6:58 a.m.

Azergyzhoul says... #9

I don't understand the inclusion of these cards:1x Stormtide Leviathan 1x Taniwha

August 22, 2017 6:24 p.m.

ANoyola says... #10

Taniwha when donated to your opponent would leave your opponent without lands every other turn. Stormtide Leviathan prevents attacks from nonfliers.

August 30, 2017 1:28 p.m.

Please login to comment

Compare to inventory
Date added 6 years
Last updated 4 years

This deck is Commander / EDH legal.

Cards 100
Avg. CMC 3.90
Tokens 1/1 Soldier, 3/3 Ogre, 4/4 Angel
Folders EDH Decks, EDH
Views 11645