First draft of a mono-blue devotion deck... that uses red too. Yeah, it's a thing now.
Ral Zarek because Izzet. Also because Ral Zarek.
I got a same sort of deck idea you got, but the thing here is, that the gods will cancel each other out, since they got the same name. So isnt it better to not have thassa in it?
My ultimate combo is, purphoros + waves + curse of swines.
November 6, 2013 12:22 p.m.
I think you're confusing Gods (and/or legendary creatures) with planeswalkers. The Gods are just legendary enchantment creatures, so you can have different Gods out. Kinda like having Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre and Kozilek, Butcher of Truth out at the same time: they're both Legendary Eldrazi, but one of each can be on the field at the same time. But you can't have Jace, Architect of Thought and Jace, the Mind Sculptor on under your control at the same time.
November 6, 2013 12:28 p.m.
I thought you could only have 1 legendary creature with the same name on it.
November 6, 2013 5:37 p.m.
November 6, 2013 5:49 p.m.
I thought it was about the other naming... Legendary echantment creature - god? Now im getting confused :|
November 7, 2013 6:05 a.m.
Okay, if a permanent has "Legendary" in its type- it doesn't matter if it's a Legendary Creature, Land, Enchantment, Artifact, or any combination of those- there can only be one under your control. So you can only have one copy of Purphoros, God of the Forge under your control at any time. Same with Bow of Nylea and Maze's End . Subtypes (i.e. "God") don't matter with the Legendary rule.
Subtypes only matter with the Planeswalker rule, which is very similar to the Legendary rule. You can only have 1 Planeswalker with a subtype on the battlefield. So, you can't have 2 Planeswalkers on your side of the field that say "Planeswalker- Jace". In this deck, I can't have both copies of Jace, Architect of Thought or Ral Zarek on the field at the same time. Similarly, I wouldn't be able to have a Jace, Architect of Thought and a Jace, Memory Adept on the battlefield, since they both share the subtype "Jace". But I can have Jace, Architect of Thought ans Ral Zarek on the field at the same time because they don't share the same subtype.
Hope this helps.
November 7, 2013 9:33 a.m.
Because of the Master of Waves effect that gives elementals +1/+1, would it be worth it to add some Molten Births?
November 7, 2013 10:14 p.m.
In my eyes, not really, mostly because of the double red cost. Two red mana sources seem to be a hit-and-miss. Either they show up together or they don't. And I'd rather play a Clone cloning Master of Waves than maybe repeatedly casting Molten Birth .
November 7, 2013 10:17 p.m.
I like the Clone idea. Ever think of bouncing creatures back to your hand to save them with Disperse and casting again once Purphoros is online, or opposing permanents back to their owner's hand? Fairy Imposter works the former strategy doubly so, also allowing Clone to re-enter the battlefield as another Master of Waves, rather than remaining a copy of Frostburn Weird. With all that said, that is more of an aggro approach to the deck. A good addition would be Young Pyromancer for either control or aggro. As crazy as Izzet may be I know there's potential there, somewhere! Keep it up!