Comments View Archive
Does this realy works?
Phantasmal Image and Phyrexian Metamorph are not named Biovisionary or Timberpack Wolf if you make a copy of one of them. They just got the abilitys and power etc. Cackling Counterpart do a real copy.
I might be wrong, but i read about this somewere, but now i cant find the page now :/
But realy a Nice deck, will surely try this if it works that way :)
May 31, 2013 4:08 p.m.
- Copying Objects
706.1. Some objects become or turn another object into a "copy" of a spell, permanent, or card. Some effects put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of another object. (Certain older cards were printed with the phrase "search for a copy." This section doesn't cover those cards, which have received new text in the Oracle card reference.)
706.2. When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object's characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The "copiable values" are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, expansion symbol, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by "as . . . enters the battlefield" and "as . . . is turned face up" abilities that set characteristics, and by abilities that caused the object to be face down. Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, and counters are not copied.
May 31, 2013 4:12 p.m.
August 15, 2013 7:52 p.m.
This deck is kind of dead now unfortunately. The only reason I still keep it here is because it's the first deck I ever tried to make. Thanks anyway though.
August 15, 2013 7:54 p.m.
Please login to comment
|Date added||3 years|
|Last updated||2 years|
|Folders||Idea Decks, Funny shit|