X

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Unstable (UN3) Rare

Combos Browse all

X

Legendary Creature — Human

As long as X is in X's owner's opponent's hand, X's owner may cast X and activate X's abilities. That opponent can't cast X and plays with his or her hand revealed.

: Put X into target opponent's hand.

: You may play a card in the same hand as X without paying its mana cost.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

UN3

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

X Discussion

DJSeras on Unstable: What if you draw ...

16 hours ago

I think in their first question they were asking if they need to let their opponent know that they drew into their hand, thus enabling the owner of to use those abilities, as drawing a card to your hand is not considered public information or knowledge in terms of what card you drew.

Boza on Unstable: What if you draw ...

21 hours ago

X

X's ability is a static one. So, no matter how it ended up in the opponent's hand, it will still work.

Q2: 120.4. A player who attempts to draw a card from a library with no cards in it loses the game the next time a player would receive priority.

Yesterday on Unstable: What if you draw ...

1 day ago

(I've got a number of rules interaction questions from Unstable and am about to post a few. If anybody knows a better place to ask questions specifically regarding cards from silver-border sets, please let me know and I'll go there instead in future.)

If I deal damage to an opponent with Spy Eye and go to draw a card from their deck, if I were to draw an from their library without it being revealed as public information, am I obliged to reveal my hand as per the rulings on X?

Also, if an opponent has no cards in their library and I choose to draw from their library, am I right in assuming that I'd lose the game?

Thanks in advance.

bakeraj4 on If the legendary creature X ...

1 day ago

No you cannot use that ability to cast cards from your own hand. That ability isn't available to be used until X is in your opponent's hand. If the opponent has a Mox Lotus in their hand, X was placed into your opponet's hand as well, then you could cast the Mox Lotus for from your opponent's hand.

Latest Commander