Rubinia Soulsinger

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Custom Legal
Oldschool 93/94 Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander Anthology (CM1) Rare
Commander 2013 (C13) Rare
Masters Edition III (ME3) Rare
Chronicles (CHR) Rare
Legends (LEG) Rare

Combos Browse all

Rubinia Soulsinger

Legendary Creature — Faerie

You may choose not to untap Rubinia Soulsinger during your untap step.

: Gain control of target creature for as long as you control Rubinia and Rubinia remains tapped.

Browse Alters

Rubinia Soulsinger Discussion

smackjack on Play opponents cards, what cards ...

6 months ago

Rubinia Soulsinger is fun. Use with Cloudshift and other blink spells that says ”return under your control” to permanently steal their stuff, and various sac outlets to be a dick :)

IAmTheWraith on UWG control with Levianthans, Krakens, Squid,etc.

9 months ago

If you want a commander with a bit more control synergy, I would recommend Rubinia Soulsinger or Derevi.

smackjack on Lets talk Rubinia

10 months ago

Ive recently put together this Rubinia Soulsinger deck: Rubinia. Ive played it one time and it was a blast. Now im looking for help improving the deck. Any suggestions are appreciated :).

Is there any nice cards or synergies im missing? Is it worth it running Flash, and should i add Protean Hulk if i add Flash? What combination of creatures with cmc6 would be best to include in the flash hulk combo?

is Seedborn Muse something to consider? Sure, you lose the creature when you untap Rubinia Soulsinger, but you free her up for combat tricks (tap to grab a blocker, or tap to remove a creature you don't want to attack)


Rubinia

Commander / EDH* smackjack

1 VIEW | IN 1 FOLDER


Kogarashi on Blinking commander, command zone or ...

10 months ago

Your opponent can choose to send his commander to the command zone as a replacement effect for it being exiled due to Cloudshift, yes.

However, since Cloudshift says to return "that card" and not "the exiled card" to the battlefield, it can track it and return it. This is because the card didn't change zones (which is when an ability loses track), it went to a different zone than expected.

Abilities like Oblivion Ring that specify "the exiled card" can't track through replacement effects because they're specifically looking in the exile zone.

So in short, your opponent would put Rubinia Soulsinger in the command zone, but Cloudshift would still fetch it back for you.

Rules Ref: EDH Forums, post by Sheldon of the Rules Committee

smackjack on Blinking commander, command zone or ...

10 months ago

If i take my opponents commander with Rubinia Soulsinger and blink it with Cloudshift, can my opponent choose to send his commander to the command zone (because its being exiled)? Does the commander return to the battlefield from the command zone instead of exile, or does that part fizzle?

goodair on Stax Free Derevi

11 months ago

Rubinia Soulsinger, Willbreaker and Roil Elemental. Ended up cutting two except for Willbreaker since he really is the best of the 3 in derevi. Did you want to go heavier into tokens theme?

landofMordor on History Retold

11 months ago

Hey friend! Love the deck, but it'll be wildly inconsistent if you're playing this in Standard. Red and Green-Black will just destroy you.

I'd recommend making this into a Commander/Brawl deck -- since you're more-or-less singleton already, you've got about half a Commander deck already built! I'd recommend somebody like Jenara, Asura of War or Rubinia Soulsinger, since those can be good "placeholder" commanders in your colors that will let you do anything you want with the other 99.

I notice you're pretty new on the site, so let me know if I just went way over your head there, but either way, best of luck with this sweet brew! (: cheers

Load more

No data for this card yet.