Moonbow Illusionist

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Custom Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Casual Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Saviors of Kamigawa (SOK) Common

Combos Browse all

Moonbow Illusionist

Creature — Moonfolk Wizard

Flying

(2), Return a land you control to its owner's hand: Target land becomes the basic land type of your choice until end of turn.

Moonbow Illusionist Discussion

colton815 on Unmanning a man land with ...

1 year ago

why wouldn't you just return the Ghitu Encampment to your hand as part of the cost of Moonbow Illusionist?

ClockworkSwordfish on Unmanning a man land with ...

1 year ago

Cards like Moonbow Illusionist, Grixis Illusionist, Spreading Seas and Blood Moon all will have the same result. Turning a land into a basic land type makes it lose all of its abilities and land types it might have already had, but it won't stop it from being a creature. When you set a land's subtype, it loses the abilities generated by its rules text, but not abilities granted by other effects. In this case, the Encampment will lose its printed ability (i.e. the ability to become a creature,) but not the abilities that it gave itself when you activated its animation ability - namely, First Strike. In every case, the Fatal Push will still kill it.

Funkydiscogod on Unmanning a man land with ...

1 year ago

So, let's say I have a Ghitu Encampment in play. I animate it. An opponent attempts to Fatal Push it. I respond by activating an Moonbow Illusionist trying to turn the Ghitu Encampment into a Mountain.

What happens?

Does Fatal Push kill a red 2/1 Land Creature - Mountain Warrior? Or, does the Ghitu Encampment become a nonbasic Mountain with no other types and abilities and Fatal Push does nothing?

Also, the rules section needs a good way to search it.

No data for this card yet.