Mizzium Meddler

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Frontier Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Magic Origins Rare
Promo Set Rare

Combos Browse all

Mizzium Meddler

Creature — Vedalken Wizard

Flash (You may cast this spell at any time you could cast an instant.)

When Mizzium Meddler enters the battlefield, you may change a target of target spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO)

0.01 TIX $0.08 Foil

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Mizzium Meddler Discussion

Epochalyptik on Mizzium Meddler and Mindslaver

4 weeks ago

You're right. You can only change targets for a spell or ability if the new target(s) would be legal. This is true even if the current targets are illegal. Mindslaver's ability targets a player, so it can't target Mizzium Meddler. Your opponent can target Mindslaver's ability with Mizzium Meddler's ability, but nothing will happen.

You're also correct about Stifle and the like.

MilliNox on Mizzium Meddler and Mindslaver

4 weeks ago

I used a Mindslaver to control my opponent's next turn. In response, while the activated ability was on the stack, my opponent flashed Mizzium Meddler. He wanted to "redirect" the ability of Mindslaver to his creature after the Meddler entered the battlefield. I told him, that he can't redirect a spell or ability to an illegal target. I also told him that he would need a card like Stifle or Summary Dismissal to get rid of abilities like the one from Mindslaver or the cast trigger of Emrakul, the Promised End.

Am I right or wrong about this?

carpecanum on Coming to an Arrangement

3 months ago

Mizzium Meddler could basically steal an aura or protect your boss from targetted death while giving you an extra card. It can even take equipment but only for a round.

Neotrup on Dismiss into Dream/Mizzium Meddler Confusion

4 months ago

When your opponent casts Blustersquall your creature's "When this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it." ability triggers. You put that ability on the stack on top of Blustersquall, then your opponent get's priority again, and presumably passes priority to you. If you then cast Mizzium Meddler, get priority, pass priority, your opponent passes as well, and Mizzium Meddler's ETB trigger triggers and you put it on the stack targeting either Blustersquall or your creature's triggered ability. If you choose Blustersquall, Mizzium Meddler's "When this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it." ability will trigger, assuming you choose to change the target, as you may decline to do so at that point as well. If you choose you're other creature's ability as the target, Mizzium Meddler's ETB ability will be unable to change any target, as there is none. None of these options will save the original creature, and one of them will result in Mizzium Meddler dying before the original.

LeiceTea on Dismiss into Dream/Mizzium Meddler Confusion

4 months ago

So if my opponent has Dismiss into Dream and he targets my creature with Blustersquall, can I play Mizzium Meddler to save the targeted creature? Or do both die as a result of becoming targets?

Load more