Lifelink

Lifelink

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has lifelink. (Damage dealt by the creature also causes its controller to gain that much life.)

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

TCGPlayer.com Price Cardhoarder (O) Price
Low Avg High Foil Normal Foil
$0.04 $0.15 $0.75 $0.37 0.01 TIX 0.02 TIX
Have (2) richardmv , austinseesyou
Want (0)

Lifelink Discussion

Zargast on Heroic Hoplites

5 days ago

Take out Lifelink

Rhadamanthus on Spirit Loop and "Last Known ...

2 weeks ago

You have the right idea, and for the right reasons. In your example with Spirit Loop the triggered ability of the Loop doesn't exist at the time it would trigger, so it doesn't trigger. In your example with Lifelink the game would indeed use LKI and see that the object dealing the damage had lifelink.

Holtzman on Spirit Loop and "Last Known ...

2 weeks ago

If I have a Boros Reckoner enchanted with Spirit Loop and he takes 4 damage. He dies and Boros Reckoner deals 4 damage to target creature or player goes on the stack. When that resolves it checks Boros Reckoners "Last Known Information" as it deals damage.

Does Spirit Loops trigger "whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life" count as "Last Known Information?

I don't think it does because Spirit Loops trigger comes from Spirit Loop and does not grant anything to the creature. I know if it were enchanted with Lifelink you would gain the life, but in that case Lifelink is granting an ability to the creature.

Any clarification would be very helpful

losebot on Budget White Life Gain

3 weeks ago

ThePavlova - Oh, that makes sense. I was wondering what was so great about Spirit Link the other day. That's a pretty good card. I just took Lifelink off the mainboard but I'll maybeboard Spirit Link in case I decide to switch back.

RadeonFuryNano - I'm always down for defense cards. I don't want to remove Riot Control for that reason. It's been one of my more useful modes of defense in past games. I'm always down for good control cards as well but Path to Exile is a bit out of my price range. But please let me know if you think of anything else! I really don't want to lose Ajani's Pridemate since he's become one of my alternate wincons in lieu of owning some Chalice of Life  Flips. I like the idea of buffing Ajani's Pridemate with Abzan Falconer and Abzan Battle Priest as well, which is why I put them on the mainboard.

I changed things up a lot today so I'm not sure how messed up this deck is anymore. I'll have to play it and see where it's most weak. Feel free to keep the great suggestions coming in the meantime. Thanks for all the good stuff so far!

ThePavlova on Budget White Life Gain

3 weeks ago

I'd pick Spirit Link over Lifelink. Pretty sure its effect triggers on cards that already have lifelink and you can put it on an opponents creature to gain the life from its attacks as it doesn't go to the controller like lifelink does.

CaptdinJuju on R/B Vampire Midrange Help

3 weeks ago

vampire is great with r/b/w, it allows you to use cards like Olivia_Voldaren and sorin in the same deck, also, white opens you up to using cards such as Lifelink, which just makes sense in a vampire deck.

RupertPhd on Oloro + Crypt Rats + ...

3 weeks ago

Thanks for the help, i think we are almost there but I am still a little unclear.
Let's say Crypt Rats has Lifelink and I activate crypt rats ability once, and respond, and activate the ability again, the second time. That's it.
The second activation resolves, i have one life-gain event, and crypt rats dies. Then the first activation resolves, and deals one damage to every target. Do i get a second lifegain event?

RupertPhd on Oloro + Crypt Rats + ...

3 weeks ago

Two questions.
Question 1: How many life-gain event triggers i get when a pestilence creature like Crypt Rats has lifelink and i use it's ability.
Scenario:
A two player game, Crypt Rats enchanted with Lifelink, and Oloro, Ageless Ascetic on the field. two other creatures on the field for a total of 4 creatures on the field, and two players, giving six targets. I pay to activate Crypt rats for one damage. I gain six life. But is this life a single life-gain event, or is it six separate life-gain events? I.e., how many times can I use oloro's ability to draw a card as a result of this lifelink crypt rats life gain event? One time or six times?
Question two:
When does Crypt rats die? can I pay and in response pay to give two separate activations of crypt rats? Does the second activation resolve or does crypt rats die first, preventing me from using its ability again?
Is the same ruling true for Thrashing Wumpus?: can I use thrashing wumpus to deal more than three damage to each creature or does it die before it deals the fourth damage?
thanks

Load more

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Pauper Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
2012 Core Set Common
2010 Core Set Common

Combos Browse all

Latest Decks

Load more