Kazuul's Toll Collector

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Standard Legal
Frontier Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Oath of the Gatewatch Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Kazuul's Toll Collector

Creature — Ogre Warrior

: Attach target Equipment you control to Kazuul's Toll Collector. Activate this ability only when you could cast a sorcery.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO)

0.01 TIX $0.05 Foil

Ebay

Have (2) hosshughes , PTsmitty
Want (0)

Kazuul's Toll Collector Discussion

Neotrup on Kazuul's toll collector+crackdown construct

1 month ago

An ability "fizzles" when it tries to resolve but finds that it's predetermined target is no longer valid. In order for this to happen it needs to first be activated, which requires determining a valid target. You cannot activate the ability if you do not control any equipment. You may however activate the ability targeting an equipment already attached to the Kazuul's Toll Collector, so you can get an arbitrarily large Crackdown Construct with any single equipment on the battlefield, assuming your opponent has no responses.

Blard on Kazuul's toll collector+crackdown construct

1 month ago

I want to make a crackdown construct combo deck and I was wondering if Kazuul's Toll Collector combos with Crackdown Construct if you repeatedly fizzled it.

honeybadger904 on MacGyver

2 months ago

With this much zero drop equipment, you gotta run Kazuul's Toll Collector

smackjack on Aether Revolt Spoilers!

2 months ago

Kazuul's Toll Collector would require 2x toll collectors because you can only equip as sorcery, right? Or am i missing something? :)

Argeaux on Aether Revolt Spoilers!

2 months ago

Yes.

You make it huge then throw it at your Opponent with Barrage Tyrant, or give it Trample.

You can also reequip Kazuul's Toll Collector over and over with the same piece of Equipment to trigger Crackdown Construct.

Guinea779 on Sramforge's Aid... Wait a minute...

3 months ago

So I loved this idea and I tweaked it into a pretty slick aggro deck.

Myself I'm running

4 Toolcraft Exemplar4 Inventor's Apprentice4 Stone Haven Outfitter 3 Sram, Senior Edificer3 Weapons Trainer4 Kazuul's Toll Collector

2 Stitcher's Graft4 Cathar's Shield4 Inventor's Goggles3 Slayer's Plate

4 Sigarda's Aid2 Declaration in Stone

2 Inspiring Vantage 2 Needle Spires10 Plains9 Mountain

Just played it tonight at FMN and I got in the top 4. (we didn't finish because it was getting late and most of the guys were going to Columbus for the tournament on Saturday so we spit)

My notes were I think I need to drop the 2 Declaration in Stone and 1 Plains and add in 3 Haunted Cloak

Don't be discouraged over the low amount of land. You don't need a hole lot to play these low drop guys. I honestly believe this deck has a lot of potential. I played 3 control decks and 1 burn deck and I only had issues with a couple games but it was my fault and I should of Mulliganed other than that most of my matches were 2-0. Some went to game 3 but managed to pull ahead. Toll collector is a bomb in the later game when control is running out of gas.

clayperce on Triforce-Finder

3 months ago

Following up on your thread ...

This may be obvious, but I wanted to mention just in case, as it may be relevant for your deck: Crackdown Construct also works very nicely with Kazuul's Toll Collector

Good luck (and good skill) with the brew!

clayperce on Crackdown Control (AER)

3 months ago

123456789101112131415161718,
Are you talking about Kazuul's Toll Collector? If so, you're absolutely right. Its Activated Ability needs a target Equipment to work.

For a look at the combo using Collector, you might want to check out my other deck: Infinite Construct, Equipped (AER).

Thanks!

Load more

Latest Commander