Iname as One

Legality

Format Legality
Noble Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Saviors of Kamigawa Rare

Combos Browse all

Iname as One

Legendary Creature — Spirit

When Iname as One enters the battlefield, if you played it from your hand, you may search your library for a Spirit permanent card, put it into play, then shuffle your library.

When Iname as One is put into a graveyard from play, you may remove it from the game. If you do, return target Spirit permanent card from your graveyard to play.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

SOK

Ebay

Have (2) Wolfebladeelite , bakeraj4
Want (0)

Recent Decks

Load more

Iname as One Discussion

n0bunga on [List - Multiplayer] EDH Generals by Tier

5 days ago

buildingadeck...yes and I'm pointing out how utterly flawed that sentiment is. Tiers are not useless nor are they interchangable. There is a clear and concise difference in utility and power from the T1 generals and T5.

I can play my heart out and somehow asspull a win with Iname as One. That doesn't stop if from being a garbage commander.

AlwaysSleepy definitely a wonderfully articulated rebuttal. I really do mean to stress that I am not downplaying Jeleva as a general. I've never maintained that she was always a placeholder general for storm but rather, given the new announcement of what looks like a more promising Storm commander on paper, that she now appears to be.

But you are right and I'll concede that perhaps it's unfair to suggest this, much like it is unfair to assume Kess is slower - which was actually suggested.

I can understand the benefits of seeing libraries, and my point about exiling nothing of value was only used as a direct rebuttal to reverse's comment about Kess being up shit's creek for having an opening hand of rocks. I tried to emphasize that we should all work at avoiding these unnecessary scenarios.

However, there is a relevant conversation between the fragility of seeing 16 cards you may or may not be able to use, versus an ability that manipulates a zone you can have total control over. Intuition for example. I know exactly what will go in the yard because one way or another it's a benefit to Kess. I don't know nor can I assume what the top 4 cards are of everyone's library, let alone my own. So while there is a valid point made that seeing 16 cards can be beneficial as a strategy, it doesn't inherently coincide with Storm as an archetype. It could help. It may be useful. For anyone who knows how to manipulate a GY, they know every card there is and ought to be useful because they most likely put it there by design.

Kess can be used once per turn unless you flicker her which allows the ability to reset, which is not something to take lightly, but it's also something I didn't consider in my version of her storm build.

I think time will tell if there's room for both. I am indifferent to that I put my quick build of Kess up for review to which sonnet asked if we even needed another build of Grixis storm. So I guess we need to all come to a decision on whether we feel both can have room or if one replaces the other.

sageofdoom1 on $60 Budget Spirit Tribal

1 month ago

sorry if this is random but I'm bad at making cuts for swaps so would you say swapping Harbinger of Spring for Iname as One

n0bunga on [List - Multiplayer] EDH Generals by Tier

2 months ago

I promise to make Tier 0 a reality, and subsequently make Iname as One the example of a Tier 0 general, with no other applicants or submissions permitted.

Turn 0 Win for Iname, follow these steps closely:

  1. Draw
  2. Concede
  3. Win the game with your face to their fist technique.enter image description here

Gidgetimer on Can you trigger Iname as ...

3 months ago

I say the first, but that isn't an official rules thing, that is just how i say a name lol.

You misstated a few things in your question so I am going to state how Iname as One would function as your commander in reference to his second ability. When Iname dies you can have it go to the command zone instead of into the graveyard. This is a replacement effect and so the second ability would not trigger. If you let Iname go to the graveyard the second ability will trigger. When the ability resolves you get the chance to exile Iname from the graveyard and return a spirit from your graveyard to the battlefield. When you pay this optional cost you again have the option to send him to the command zone as a replacement effect. If you send him to the command zone at this time the cost has still been paid and you will get the effect.

TL:DR Putting your commander in the command zone is a replacement effect, but you can return a spirit and put Iname in the command zone if you replace the exile instead of replacing going to the graveyard.

Yesterday on Can you trigger Iname as ...

3 months ago

If Iname as One is your commander and it would go to your graveyard, are you able to trigger its second ability which triggers when you chose to exile it instead of putting it into your graveyard, and then put it into the command zone? Or is putting the creature into the command zone a replacement effect and so Iname as One never hits exile to trigger its ability?

Also, how do you pronounce "Iname"? Is it in-aim or in-ah-may?

KJLaBrone on A Little Asian Cuisine

6 months ago

Ah... We're still working on that. He's using my decks currently to find a Commander he likes. For theme purposes, he's latched onto Iname as One, but we're looking at Sidisi, Brood Tyrant as well. In the end, he'll probably find a Commander that lets him play Tezzeret. It's become his favorite character.

MagicalHacker on Champions of Kamigawa themed Commander ...

7 months ago

There is only one multicolored legendary from that block actually: Iname as One

That said, I'd actually pick a 3-5 colored commander for the colors, and if you pick a 5-colored commander, you can ask each game if you can play Genju of the Realm as your commander instead!

berryjon on Green/Black Spirits

7 months ago

Taylanajackward: Oh, Iname as One is a Spirit, no doubt about it. But Budoka Pupil / Ichiga, Who Topples Oaks isn't until it's in play and flipped. Hence why I was saying that you can't search for him with your commander, nor will he trigger any of the other "When you cast a Spirit spell..." cards in your deck.

Load more

Latest Commander