Dragon Fangs

Legality

Format Legality
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Scourge (SCG) Common

Combos Browse all

Dragon Fangs

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has trample.

When a creature with converted mana cost 6 or more enters the battlefield, you may return Dragon Fangs from your graveyard to play attached to that creature.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

SCG

Ebay

Have (1) richardmv
Want (1) Lazysaurus

Recent Decks

Dragon Fangs Discussion

elgosu1337 on Grothama, All-Devouring, All-Drawing, All-Cheating

2 months ago

Glad to hear that you liked the deck DrkNinja! I love the design of Grothama, a relatively open-ended double-edged sword with lots of ways to profit from it. Still tweaking it and finding new synergies so do check back.

Thanks for your thoughts babushkasara! Reincarnation could be good since Grothama leaves the battlefield and draws us cards, although opponents would still get to draw cards from it if they damaged it. Command Beacon was already in the deck and is an obvious include especially in a mono-colored deck. Dragon Fangs and Rancor are useful but don't work well with protection from green, and I prefer cards that give all creatures trample where possible.

babushkasara on Grothama, All-Devouring, All-Drawing, All-Cheating

2 months ago

I had a brief comment written and then my internet freaked and I lost it. My suggestions were Dragon Fangs, Rancor, and Reincarnation. Recurrable trample for the first two and Reincarnation can preemptively set up a return-to-battlefield for your commander. Also Command Beacon if you don't have it already.

[email protected]_only on Go Green

7 months ago

as for multani, actually ran him in an odd "semi-group hug" deck. Dragon Fangs can enchant him, despite having shroud, and between Well of Knowledge, Howling Mine and Rites of Flourishing he had enough bonus draw to keep him big enough to one shot in three player games. lot of fun. highly recommend it.

xxlahvacxx on Mono-Green hexproof

8 months ago

Again, thank you all for the suggestions.

Madmethis: The main problem is that I really love the brutality of Increasing Savagery and, thus, I will probably leave in the deck. Intriguingly, it is quite often my finishing card.

Another evasion like Treetop Bracers or Dragon Fangs sounds good, I will put in maybe for now and do some playtests with them.

Madmethis on Mono-Green hexproof

8 months ago

Hi there,

I really like your Idea.But i think Increasing Savagery has a bit too high mana cost.

I Would try Dragon Fangs or at least Primal Frenzy to get more trample on the board.

Maybe you could cheat in Keen Sense somewhere for carddraw?

Just my ideas.

Mad

Gidgetimer on Can an Artifact Enchantment - ...

8 months ago

An aura or equipment can only be attached to one other object, it doesn't matter that it has both types once you attach it via the equip ability to another object it becomes unattached from the first.

Objects with multiple types follow all rules for each of those types. This means that if the aura equipment Dragon Fangs is not attached to an object it will be put in the graveyard due to 704.5m.

Again since it has multiple types and follows the rules for all of those types when it is attached the object it is attached to is equipped for having an equipment attached to it and enchanted for having an aura attached to it.

Yesterday on Can an Artifact Enchantment - ...

8 months ago

Say I have a creature enchanted with Dragon Fangs, and there's a Mycosynth Lattice and Bludgeon Brawl on the battlefield, and I go to equip the Aura to another creature that isn't enchanted with it, what exactly happens? Are both creatures attached to the Dragon Fangs, or does the enchantment side fall off when I move to equip it to something else?

Does the Enchantment still go to the graveyard if the enchanted creature is sent to the graveyard, even though as an equipment it would ordinarily just fall off and wait to be equipped again?

Also, say a card like Simic Guildmage says to 'attach' the Equipment Aura to a creature and it isn't currently equipped to something, is the new creature both enchanted and equipped upon that ability's resolution?

Thanks in advance.

Pieguy396 on Fast Acting Poison

9 months ago

Hey there! Cool deck you have here! I have a few suggestions for you:

Load more